I just had to try this one out! Ours was served with a ‘coleslaw’ of shredded red cabbage, carrot, courgette and celeriac dressed with lemon juice rather than mayonnaise. It was rather yummy! According to A Man, he “wouldn’t complain” if I made it again and he’s already declared that he’s commandeering the leftovers for tomorrow’s lunch. A success, methinks!

Meat in a Box

The Americana food love-in continues with this next recipe – pulled pork. It’s my first time cooking it, but by no means my first time eating it. I first discovered pulled pork a few years ago in Bodean’s, and gradually upgraded my taste buds via Pitt Cue Co. But pulled pork is probably one of those most satisfying meat dishes to cook at home, especially if you do it like my friend Laura did: with the supervision of a real life American, hickory chips on the BBQ and over the course of six hours…

View original post 407 more words

Leave a Reply

